Call Us Today! (205) 833-3213

Serving Birmingham, Hoover, Homewood, Trussville and all surrounding areas.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 99091 (HVAC Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.70

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Walter K.

Comments: Very courteous and professional

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and good service

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Christine G.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike and his crew are gentlemen. I am not an easy customer, and he just did a very professional job on our new install. His prices are fair, and he will work with you on add-on's such as the ones I requested like wi-fi thermostat and adding a c-wire.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Shirley H.

Comments: I would recommend Mr. Michael to other senior citizens. His was very polite and professional. He didn't try to do work that wasn't needed to make money."Thank you Mr. Michael!"

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: MIKE DID EVERYTHING HE SAID HE WOULD. KEPT ME IN THE LOOP ABOUT WHAT WAS GOING ON. GREAT GUY TO DO BUSINESS WITH

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Brad D.

Comments: Prompt and polite.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: During the renovation of our apartment complex in Opelika, Alabama. We hired Allstar to replace our heating and air units and plumbing fixtures. Even though they were driving from Birmingham, Alabama daily. They completed our project 4 days ahead of schedule. Mike and his crew did a great job!!! We will be using them for our next project in Tuscaloosa, AL.!!!!!!

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: William J.

Comments: Honesty is priceless. !!!! Would highly recommend this company. Michael and Vann of Allstar contractors repaired my a/c system in a few hours . Two other service companies told me my system was not repairable and I needed a new system..(UNTRUE).. Allstar saved me a lot $$$$.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: William J.

Comments: Honesty is priceless !!!!! . Would definitely recommend this company . Michael and Vann of allstar contractors repaired my a/c system in a hours . Two other service companies told me my a/c was unrepairable and needed to be replaced (untrue)..

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Ric V.

Comments: These guys were great, they were true professionals. They responded very quickly, they gave me upfront pricing, and they showed me and explain to me what needed to be repaired on my system. I will definitely use these guys for any issues or service that may arise in the future.

Review Date: 03/29/2015 | Author: Phillip F.

Comments: NONE, ONLY USED ONE TIME.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was very professional and quick. He arrived quickly. Since my unit is difficult for me to get to, he took pictures of everything in the attic and went over in great detail what was wrong and needed to be repaired.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Wayne L.

Comments: Mike was very professional and helpful with plenty of information on replacement unit if necessary.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very professional.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Michael was on time. He called when he said he would and he came out on site when he said he was coming. He fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. Very good service and I will definitely hire him again for any AC work needed.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Jackie W.

Comments: I am very pleased with the repair work done.Michael with all star contractor services repaired my air unit after I was told by another company that would have to have a new air unit(not true ).I will definitely recommend All Star contractors to my friends and family.Honesty and great service is priceless

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Meg A.

Comments: Michael was prompt and professional and fixed the problem quickly. I will call him again if I have any other issues!

Review Date: 08/04/2013 | Author: Diane B.

Comments: Although it was late afternoon when I called, these nice folks came on out and fixed our problem the same day. Pleasantly surprised when they arrived ahead of schedule and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Vickey D.

Comments: Mike was on time, worked effeciently, and completed the job just like a Pro.

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: Really fast and reliable service. I called because my A/C was broken at around 3:30 and the mechanic was at my house within 45 min. I am so grateful that they were able to help me since I has my elderly parents living with me and I had no A/C on a very HOT day. Thank you so much for all your help.

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Bill H.

Comments: Very fast response, fixed problem within hours of call , reasonable cost

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: Holly J.

Comments: They arrived on time, were very courteous and professional and did exactly what they promised. The unit is working fine and my AC problem is solved. They even went out of their way to help me with an other small maintenance issue. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Elizabeth W.

Comments: Was astounded by how fast Michael Cole contacted me & was able to then immediately come fix my air-conditioning problem! Excellent professional as well as helpful service tech. I will definitely be call Southern Comfort Air Systems, LLC for any more HVAC needs.

Review Date: 08/03/2012 | Author: Elicia J.

Comments: Very pleased with the prompt response from Michael Cole of Southern Comfort Air Systems.

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Cathleen C.

Comments: They were very responsive, they gave me a couple of different options and tried to get me the lowest-priced one. I would certainly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Kevin H.

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: David D.

Comments: Incredibly fast service and super friendly. Great repair and I feel good about the work. Would call them again without thinking twice about it.

Review Date: 12/30/2010 | Author: Shannon R.

Comments: He gave us several options for our repairs and advice on what to do next.

Review Date: 08/23/2010 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/19/2010 | Author: Amanda W.

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/08/2010 | Author: Dennis T.

Comments: They were on time, professional, only did the word required no additional or un-needed work or fees.

Review Date: 06/26/2010 | Author: Troy W.

Comments: Professional Comfort provided me with exceptional service. They were extremely professional, punctual, and no nonsense. After speaking with several other HVAC companies, Professional Comfort is head and shoulders above the rest. For the work performed, they were very reasonable, and affordable. I appreciated the fact that they did not try to convince me I needed expensive repairs, and offered simple solutions at much less expense. To say that I received more than my money's worth is an understatement. I would, and have recommended Professional Comfort to everyone.

Review Date: 06/06/2010 | Author: Unjanetta K.

Comments: Michael came out as promised and repaired the problem I was having.

Review Date: 05/15/2010 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Within 5 minutes of requsting a list of pros I received a call from Southern Comvort Air. Michael was at my house at the agreed upon time, completed the work and the price was exactly what I was told it would be. I would definately use him again.

Review Date: 12/28/2009 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: Michael was courteous and completed the work to our blower fan in less time than anticipated. We did not compare prices, so we are not sure if we got a good deal. But I can say that the blower is working much much better than it had been.

Review Date: 09/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came right away and did his work, and fixed our air unit. thanks again we would use him again.

Review Date: 08/20/2009 | Author: Gail C.

Comments: The air conditioning repair man was very professional. He was knowledgable on air condition systems. He came on time and fix the problem. I would recommend him to anyone. Price was comparable to other repair persons.

Review Date: 08/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Explained things clearly. Called and came to the house when he said he would. I don't know enough to know whether or not it was more or less expensive than what other companies would have charged, but the final price was the same as what he said it would be

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Laura L.

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Keith B.

Comments: AC went out and he showed up after the call in about an hour. Had me up and running in about 30 min. Total down time was 1.5

Review Date: 07/09/2009 | Author: Alicia C.

Comments: We were suffering from a broken air system on a Saturday and the hottest day of the year. Called serveral companies and recieved no response. Called number through Service Magic, was connected with Mike from Southern Comfort in minutes and he was here later that evening. He was very professional and honest. He worked until our problem was fixed and had all the tools and supplies to fix the problem that day. Cost was very reasonable as well. Will deffinetly call Southern Comfort again.

Review Date: 07/08/2009 | Author: Karen L.

Comments: Michael was polite, efficient, and honest. Karen F.

Review Date: 07/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Working with Michael Cole was a pleasure. He's courteous and easy to talk to. He explained the problem, gave a solution and repaired the AC unit at the church. I would recommend him and Southern Comfort Air to others.

Review Date: 07/01/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/30/2009 | Author: Aleshia B.

Comments: Southern Comfort Air Systems is quick and on demand. Michael Cole, the service technician, called me back immediately and replaced my unit the same day, on a Saturday! I referred my church to Michael and he also responded quickly and repaired the church's unit. He's very knowledgeable and easy to talk with. I would definitely recommend Michael Cole to others.

Review Date: 06/24/2009 | Author: Tonya F.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company did a good job.

Review Date: 04/29/2009 | Author: Justin B.

Comments: Very honest knowledgeable guys; I will definitely use them again!

Review Date: 03/17/2009 | Author: Matt C.

Comments: Had a small duct-work project done in my house (relocated a vent from wall to floor) and worked with Michael Cole. He was friendly, great to work with, performed excellent work in a timely fashion, was reasonable on price, took care of any requests I had and also provided helpful suggestions, kept me in the loop during the process to make sure I got what I wanted. Overall - Fantastic job and will not hesitate to refer to others.

Review Date: 09/17/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work, very quick and very nice. Got a call immediately. They came out the same night to look at the A/C (7:00 pm). I had a new A/C within a couple of days. Very flexible schedule. Was able to work with me. I work late, so they came three nights in a row after 7:00 pm.

Review Date: 08/21/2008 | Author: Julie D.

Comments: HONEST!!!!!!! Found the problem immediately after another company told me my unit had been struck by lightening (untrue). Would highly recommend this company.